Check out the FREE Pamela Brennan App! (Android only)

One Hundred Photographs

1. Lake St. Francis
2. 12th Avenue
3. Snow Geese
4. On Our Own
5. House Fires
6. The Plank Road
7. No Rush
8. TV Set
9. The Big Wharf
(or Who's Your Fourth)


Wylie's Point (October 2015)
© 2015 We're Off Like a Herd of Turtles Music. Made in Canada

Performed by:
Jack Breakfast - piano, drums, bass, acoustic and electric guitars, accordion
Annelise Noronha - accordion, acoustic guitar, vocals, bass
Pamela Brennan - vocals, percussion
Darrin Davis - alto clarinet

Produced by Annelise Noronha & Jack Breakfast.
Recorded by Annelise Noronha at Grayson Matthews & Girlgineer Studios.
Mixed by Annelise Noronha at Revolution Recording, assisted by Riley Bell.
Mastered by João Carvalho.

All songs written by Pamela Brennan except for tracks 7 & 9 written by
Jack Breakfast/Pamela Brennan.

Front cover by Graham Boyd.

Buy Wylie's Point through
Paypal for just $15 CDN! (shipping within Canada included)

Or buy direct from artist


One Hundred Photographs

1. Departure
2. Amsterdam
3. Epiphany
4. Sleep
5. One Hundred Photographs
6. Sometimes
7. Another Lonely Day
8. Dream
9. Victoria

One Hundred Photographs (February 2009)
All songs written by Pamela Brennan/SOCAN © 2009 We're Off Like a Herd of Turtles Music. Made in Canada

Pamela Brennan's One Hundred Photographs plays more or less by the rules of strummy folk and country music. But that doesn't mean that Brennan doesn't deliver a killer set of songs that is as perfect for the (hopefully) near days of summer as it is for a cold and chilly, blustery day. The tunes are inviting, sounding raw and real, with the band carrying the music, sketching out intriguing fills along the way without stepping on Brennan's toes. That serves the record well, because Brennan's voice is at its heart — her sculpted melodies pulling you into the song's midst with the twist of a word. She throws a little "Wo-ho-ho" into the verses of "Amsterdam"; it's not a lot in terms of complexity, but it's the sort of thing that can make a song, elevating it beyond the norm and into the realm of beauty. And Brennan does that again and again on One Hundred Photographs, her voice dipping and weaving between disarming, hopeful, broken — whatever the song calls out for.

- Eden Munro, Vue Weekly, Edmonton AB


Become a friend!   contact